FFF 2014 Student Films Announced

FFF14studentwinnerfirstprize1The Fargo Film Festival is proud to announce its official program of student films for ????? ??????????? ????? ? ??????????? ??????? 2014 Congratulations to our outstanding group of moviemakers.



First Prize (Kevin McMullin)


There Is No God and We All Die Alone (Harrison Givens)


White Earth (J. Christian Jensen)



The Boy Scout (Patrick Brooks)

Daddy (Miah Detjen)

Dust (Lana Tannir)

Fergus Falls (Matt Eckholm)

Finding Melody! (Ryan Naylor)

Huske (Chelsey Hett)

If We Were Adults (Michael Fitzgerald)

Last Call (Ryan Moody)

Mein Schloss (Amy Adler)

My Sister Sarah (Elizabeth Chatelain)

Pray Me Down (Dan Carr) 

Recourse (Daniel Lachman)

Sheltered Love (Alex Italics)

Sun Flower (Taeho Kang)

Tozeret Bait (Lior Sagi)

25th St. Station (Mary Han)

????? ??????????? ????? ? ??????????? ??????? ????? ??????????? ????? ? ??????????? ???????

FFF 14 Poster Design

FFF14posterbree1The Fargo Film Festival is proud to debut the 2014 poster and program artwork. Illustrated by Bree Reetz, the new design continues the festival’s tradition of beautiful and engaging ???????? ???????? ?????????? ? ???????? ? ???????? imagery We are grateful to Bree for sharing her talents in this enticing and colorful ???????? ???????? ?????????? ? ???????? ? ???????? creation

You can learn more about Bree and her art by visiting her site.

See you in 2014!

FFF 13 Group650

The Fargo Film Festival would like to thank all the volunteers, audience members, panelists, visiting moviemakers, board members, projectionists, theatre staff, and everyone else who helped to make 2013 the most successful and rewarding experience to date. Our thirteenth outing featured 99 amazing movie experiences that will not be forgotten.

The quality and breadth of the movies showcased in the Fargo Film Festival continues to impress cinema devotees from the community, the region, and beyond. We will most certainly be back in 2014. If you are an audience member, we thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you next ?????? ???????????? ? ??????????? ??????? March

If you are a moviemaker, we can’t wait to see your next project; submissions are open ?????? ???????????? ? ??????????? ??????? year-round

2-Minute Movie Contest Selections for FFF 13

Rot (Erica Luke) from FFF 13 2-Minute Movie Contest

The FFF 13 2-Minute Movie Contest featured an eclectic mix of live action, animation, fiction, non-fiction, parody, satire, drama, and ???????????? ????? ??????? ????????? ? ?????? comedy As always, audiences were thrilled to experience the breadth and depth of storytelling in 120 seconds or less.

Thank you to the following filmmakers who shared your visions with us. We look forward to seeing you back in 2014.

Basket Case (Michael Yu)
Bear (the Dog) Midthun (Glen Bruhschwein)
Beards & Beers (Eric Lach)
Blue Film 1 (Missin’ You) (Aaron Zeghers)
Candy Crime (Ben Jacobson)
Chop Chop (Ant Blade)
Cool Unicorn Bruv (Ninian Doff)
The Curious Case of Mister Daniels (Ben Stommes)
Dave (Joanne Goh & Alice Chua)
The Emotions of Mother Nature (Morgan Hennessy)
Eruption of the Psyche (Abby Anderson)
Essays on Reality, Chapter 1 (Greg Barth)
Essays on Reality, Chapter 2 (Greg Barth)
Fork in the Rocky Road (Danielle Ring)
The Future (Alex Goddard)
George (Sabrina Serani)
Gray Keys (Carlo Vega)
He Is Risen: Trailer 1 (Chris Dasinger & Sylvester Sletten)
He Is Risen: Trailer 2 (Chris Dasinger & Sylvester Sletten)
He Was a Sweet Man (Daniela Sherer)
A Hero’s Tale (Nick Black)
Hit by a Bus (Harry Hanrahan)
The Hoax (Gia Reilly)
I See a Light (Aaron Zeghers)
Independent Film Maker (Andreas Goldfuss)
Jolakottur, The Ravenous (Eric Wicklund)
A Kitty Escaped (Bernardo Anderson)
Law & Order SBU: Special Beards Unit (Patrick Thompson)
Lazy Monday (Eric Lach)
Midnight Society (Toby Jones)
The Morning After (Conor Holt)
The Moves (Zach Wentz)
Not One of Us (Different Is Weird) (Cameron MacKenzie)
One Curly Doo (Diane Herzberg)
Parallel (Phil Esposito)
Reach for the Sun (Jacob Pirogovsky)
Rot (Erica Luke)
Scylla (Cento Lodigiani)
September Buttes (Glen Bruhschwein)
Social Security (Peter Smith)
Standing Still (Owen Grove)
Super Serious Artsy Phone (Emily Eslinger)
Three Card Monte (Aaron Crume)
The Time Master (Asher Swank)
Twinkletoes (Asher Swank)
Understand Music (Florian Geyer)
What The…? (Lillie Karch)
Wildebeest (Ant Blade)
Worst Nightmare (John McTighe & Greta Haberman)

???????????? ????? ??????? ????????? ? ?????? ???????????? ????? ??????? ????????? ? ??????

Eric Hayden and Khary Payton at FFF 13 Tonight


Writer-director Eric Hayden and actor Khary Payton will attend FFF 13 tonight for the Fargo premiere of “Astronaut: The Last Push,” a gripping science fiction drama that Heather Maloney calls “an amazing tale of hope and ?????? ???????????? ? ???????? desperation”

Learn more about the film at the official website: http://www.thelastpushmovie.com/

?????? ???????????? ? ???????? ?????? ???????????? ? ????????

The Brass Teapot Premieres March 8 at FFF 13



Movie fans have a unique Fargo opportunity to see the national theatrical premiere of “The Brass Teapot,” a dark comedy starring Juno Temple and Michael Angarano, March 8 at the Fargo Theatre at 7pm. Director Ramaa Mosley, producer Kirk Roos, and actor Stephen Park will be in attendance to talk about their experience making the ?????? ???????????? ? ???????? film

Click on the following link for FFF 13 sponsor The Forum’s story in today’s edition: http://www.inforum.com/event/article/id/392438/group/Variety/

?????? ???????????? ? ???????? ?????? ???????????? ? ????????

FFF 13 Counts Down to the 2-Minute Movie Contest


The Fargo Film Festival’s popular 2-Minute Movie Contest returns tonight, Friday, March 8, beginning at 9:30pm at the Fargo Theatre.

Admission is two dollars.

More than forty very short movies will be screened and judged this year, and the winner will have the honor of being shown during the festival’s closing night session on Saturday, March 9, 2013.

From parodies to fantasies, the 2-Minute Movie Contest showcases a wide range of content in a program where anything can – and often does – show up on the ??????? ???????????? ? ????????? ??????? screen You might cringe, you may roll your eyes once or twice, and you’ll almost certainly laugh at some of the movie snapshots on parade. Remember our motto: if you don’t like the movie on the screen, just wait two minutes and there will be something else to see.

FAIR WARNING: The 2-Minute Movie Contest may feature adult material, including some profanity and violent and sexual content that would typically be rated R and ??????? ???????????? ? ????????? ??????? NC-17 Viewer discretion is advised.